Red Bank Regional’s Sean Naiman commits to Bucknell while Brick’s Jordan Keefe and SJV’s Michael Stapert commit to Sacred Heart.  A busy weekend of recruiting news also has SJV wideout Marcque Ellington committed to Wagner.  SSZ has the latest list of Shore Conference players who have committed to play Division I football

The countdown is on to National Signing Day and Shore Conference commitments are starting to roll in.  Over the weekend, three players who were part of our SSZ All-Zone football team made commitments to Division I schools.  Red Bank Regional defensive end Sean Naiman is set to play in the Patriots League at Bucknell.  Sacred Heart in Connecticut is doing a great job of recruiting the Shore Conference.  Brick Township defensive end Jordan Keefe and Saint John Vianney wide receiver Michael Stapert gave commitments to play for the Pioneers.  The duo joins Matawan’s Aliem Shaw and Shawn Ramcheran and RBC RB/LB Mike Wilen as Shore Conference commits to Sacred Heart.  Watch our highlight reels of all three weekend commitments and check our compiled list of where everyone is going to sign on February 3rd.




Here’s the latest list of Shore Conference football players and where they will be signing on February 3rd.  We’ll continue to update this list over the next two weeks and have full coverage of Signing Day 2016.  Please email rich@shoresportszone if your name is not on the list or when you announce your commitment

Division I FBS Commitments

Boston College

Anthony Brown, Saint John Vianney QB *Brown has signed his letter of intent and is already enrolled at BC*

University of Connecticut

Eddie Hahn, RBC QB/DB

Duke University

Liam Smith, RBC OL

University of Massachusetts

Sadiq Palmer, Red Bank Regional WR

Tyler Thompson, Ocean Township RB

Temple University

Amir Tyler, Lakewood RB/Safety

Division I FCS Commitments


Chad Freshnock, Middletown North RB/LB

Dillon Paprota, Donovan Catholic long snapper

Sean Naiman, Red Bank Regional DE


Riley Radosevich, Manalapan TE/DE

Sacred Heart

Jordan Keefe, Brick Township DE

Shawn Ramcheran, Matawan WR/DB

Aliem Shaw, Matawan LB

Michael Stapert, Saint John Vianney WR

Mike Wilen, RBC RB/LB


Marcque Ellington, Saint John Vianney WR

Max Pfrang, Rumson-Fair Haven LB