JSZ honored the top players in New Jersey from both girls and boys varsity basketball. Our week-long celebration of the 2021 season concluded with the presentation of JSZ’s Mr. and Miss Hoop Zone won by Camden’s DJ Wagner and Manchester Township’s Destiny Adams. Watch highlight videos of every one of our honorees across the state.

Camden’s D.J. Wagner has been named Jersey Sports Zone’s Mr. Hoop Zone for 2021. The award is based on balloting from coaches and media from all over the state. JSZ’s Mike Frankel profiles Wagner’s remarkably fast rise to the top of the New Jersey high school hoops scene.

JSZ Mr. Hoop Zone Balloting

Thanks to the coaches and statewide media who casted their vote for JSZ’s Mr. Hoop Zone. Three points for a first place vote, two points for a second, and one point for third.


Don DeLeo, Hightstown, Matt Bloom, Rutgers Prep, Dave Boff, Roselle Catholic, Justin Salton, Watchung Hills, James Cranwell, Middletown South, Randy Holmes, Jackson Memorial, Ben DiBiase, Freehold Boro, Andrew Bilodeau, Manasquan, Mike Clemente, Central Regional, Cameron Bell, Egg Harbor Township, Gene Allen, Atlantic City, Richard Bolds, Timber Creek, Michael Nausedas, Marlboro, Michael Doherty, St. Joe-Montvale, Eric Cassidy, Cherokee, Paul Rodio, St. Augustine, Dennis Caruano, Raritan, Nicholas Famularo, Asbury Park, Billy Armstrong, Bergen Catholic, Kris Grundy, Montgomery, Anthony Tavares, Newark East Side, Chris Chavannes, Patrick School, Mike Puorro, Barnegat, Matt Talbot, Roselle Park, Liam James, Gloucester, Ben Gamble, Bayonne, Todd Powers, Gloucester Catholic, Alex Mirabel, St. Peter’s Prep, Anthony Drejaj, Linden, Julius David, Perth Amboy, John Rosser, Overbrook, Paddy McNamara, Haddon Township, Chris Garcia, JP Stevens, Phil Collicchio, Elizabeth, Chris Raba, Nottingham


Sean Miller, NJ Advance Media, John Jones, MaxPreps, Kevin Minnick, NJ Advance Media, Tom Williams, Prime Events, Mike McGarry, Press of Atlantic City, Brandon Gould, NJ Advance Media, Adam Zagoria, ZagsBlog.com, Jay Gomes, NJHoops.com, Dave’s Joint, Mike Kinney, NJ Advance Media, Kyle Franco, Trentonian, Greg Johnson, Trentonian, Greg Machos, GMC Hoops, JSZ Staff

The New Jersey high school basketball community made the most of a shortened 2021 high school basketball season. Even though there was a maximum of 15 games and no state playoffs, it didn’t stop great players from around the state to shine and make the most of their limited opportunities. Click on each player’s name to watch their JSZ highlight reel and congratulations to all of the players who made this year’s JSZ All-Zone team:

It’s official, Destiny Adams of Manchester Township is Jersey Sports Zone’s Miss Hoop Zone for 2021. Winning McDonald’s All American honors, 6’3 Adams takes home the award based on balloting from statewide coaches and media after averaging 30 points and 18.7 this season. With just 15 games on the schedule, she scored 450 points to end her career with 2,010 points. JSZ’s Nery Rodriguez sat down with the University of North Carolina-bound Senior.

JSZ Miss Hoop Zone Balloting

Thanks to the coaches and statewide media who casted their vote for JSZ’s Mr. Hoop Zone. Three points for a first place vote, two points for a second, and one point for third.


Rachel Goodale, Jackson Memorial, Dave Beauchemin, Manchester Twp., Bob Fusik, Trenton Catholic, Sandy Gordon, Ramapo, Mary Klinger, Rutgers Prep, Steve Silver, IHA, Alaina Hearon, Jackson Liberty, Joe Montano, Red Bank Catholic, Mary Beth Chambers, Saint Rose, Mark Gnapp, Gill St. Bernard’s, Dawn Karpell, St. John Vianney, Darren Ault, Holmdel, Theresa Cuniff, Wildwood, Scott Beston, Mainland, Steve DiPatri, Wildwood Catholic, Paul Baruffi, Ocean City, Scott Meile, Oakcrest, Lisa Stelle, Paul VI, Pete Vincent, Hudson Catholic, Meg McGeehan, Warren Hills, Derek Lynn, Montville, Billy Lovett, Morris Catholic, Shannon Coyle, Long Branch, Brandon Pilgrim, Paterson East Side, Lashawn Williams, Newark Central, Glenn Jansen, Donovan Catholic, Sandi Chera, Colonia, Sean Pekarsky, Paramus Catholic, Kristen Przbylski, Eastern, JW Senft, Highland, Dave Callahan, Rumson-Fair Haven, Allyson Scerbo, Phillipsburg, Liz McKeon, Westfield, John Considine, Bishop Eustace, Lisa Kukoda, Manasquan, Justin McGhee, Middletown North, John Barbarise, Shore Regional, Jenna Marcus, Hightstown, Chris Hernandez, Weehawken, James Martinos, Notre Dame, Travis Retzlaff, East Brunswick, Audrey Taylor, Franklin, Brad Allen, Teaneck, Janet Cook, Sayreville, Dan Montferatt, Ewing, Matt Margon, Montgomery, Lauren Bowler, Matawan


Sean Miller, NJ Advance Media, John Jones, MaxPreps, Greg Machos, GMC Hoops, Mike McGarry, Press of Atlantic City, Tom Williams, Prime Events, Brian Deakyne, NJ Advance Media, Kyle Franco, Trentonian, Greg Johnson, Trentonian, Luis Torres, NJ Advance Media, Joe Fenelon, NYG Hoops, G Thing Basketball, Prep Girls Hoops New Jersey, JSZ Staff 

[table id=219 /]

[table id=218 /]

JSZ All-Zone Basketball Coverage

Monday, March 15: JSZ All-Zone Girls Public Team (20 players)

Tuesday, March 16: JSZ All-Zone Girls Non-Public Team (20 players)

Wednesday, March 17: JSZ All-Zone Boys Public Team (20 players)

Thursday, March 18: JSZ All-Zone Boys Non-Public Team (20 players)

Friday, March 19: JSZ 2021 Mr. and Miss Hoop Zone announced