New Jersey’s 2022-2023 ice hockey season has been over for more than a week now, and we’re ready to close the book on a great year in the Garden State. Jersey Sports Zone honors the top high school hockey players here in New Jersey.

The 2023 All-Zone Team will highlight the top public and non-public players from around the state. Bookmark this page over the next few days as we bring you the best that New Jersey has to offer.

CBA Defenseman Wins JSZ Hockey POY

CBA defenseman Pat Reilly was selected by the Jersey Sports Zone staff as the 2023 JSZ Hockey Player of the Year.  Reilly was named MVP of the Gordon Conference.  Reilly manned the blueline of a team that went 45-3-5 over the past two seasons.  In a sport where high-scoring forwards or spectacular goaltending dominate post-season honors, Reilly stood out in New Jersey’s toughest hockey league as a defenseman.  Not only did he stifle opposing teams in the defensive zone, but he was also dangerous on the other side of the ice with over 100 career points. Reilly is set to play a year of junior hockey in the USHL before beginning his college career at Princeton University.   JSZ’s feature on Reilly will air this Sunday at 11:30 am on WLNY-TV along with the announcement of Mr. and Miss Hoop Zone 2023.

JSZ Hockey Player of the Year Winners:

2023: Pat Reilly, CBA

2022: Zach Wagnon, CBA

2021: Connor Sedlak, Don Bosco

2020: John Donohoe, CBA

2019: Tyler Sedlak, Don Bosco

2018: Mickey Burns, Don Bosco

JSZ’s All-Zone Hockey Team

Jersey Sports Zone’s team of MMJs were on site for over 75 hockey games this season. Week in and week out, our cameras captured some incredible moments from the very best players. We are proud to announce the 2023 All-Zone hockey team – split up into a public and non-public team. Click on each player’s name below to watch their highlight reel.

JSZ’s All-Zone Public Hockey Team

Luke Chrzan, Middletown NorthLucas Campos, Middletown SouthLogan Behrje, Hillsborough
Daniel Moor, Northern HighlandsBrandon Cuccaro, Governor LivingstonBrent Beswick, Northern Highlands
Justinas Sanders, LivingstonNikita Konevych, ChathamRowan Brennan, Verona-Glen Ridge
Collin Ward, RidgeWill Brown, Northern Highlands
Michael Wilson, WestfieldNolan Collison, Hillsborough
Ryan Cook, Middletown North
Ronan Curry, Chatham
Luke Dickerson, Morris Knolls
Andrew Gross, Middletown North
Alex Haar, Ocean Township
Brian Kramer, Governor Livingston
Denis Kuzmenkov, Ridge
Ryan Lukko, Woodbridge Twp.
Hubert Polchlopek, Woodbridge Twp.

JSZ’s All-Zone Non-Public Hockey Team 

Jason Cai, DelbartonMichael Gravina, CBALeighton Biesiadecki, CBA
Bobby Kennedy, St. AugustinePat Haines, St. John VianneyChristian Chouha, CBA
James Tarabocchia, Don Bosco PrepMike Hoffner, Gloucester CatholicNick Faccone, Delbarton
Jack Kelmer, Pope JohnEnzo Fanelli, St. Augustine
Henry Pyne, PingrySean Guinnessey, CBA
Ryan Vaites, St. AugustineHollis Humphries, Morristown-Beard
Liam Jackson, Princeton Day
Ty Oller, Don Bosco Prep
Trip Pendy, Delbarton
Billy Sheridan, Gloucester Catholic
Duncan Stewart, Delbarton
Nicholas Sykora, Montclair Kimberly Academy
Dean Toskos, Don Bosco Prep