CBA fell short in its quest for a third consecutive state hockey championship.   SSZ has highlights from the Prudential Center of Delbarton’s 3-1 win over the Colts

Delbarton 3 CBA 1

The Green Wave broke a 1-1 tie with two goals :48 seconds apart in the second period to win the Non-Public state championship at the home of the New Jersey Devils.  Liam Noonan scored the Colts lone goal which tied the game at 1 early in the second period.  Tyler Kobryn, John Farinacci and Danny Farr scored for the Green Wave who beat the Colts three times in four matchups during the 2015/16 season.  CBA shared the state title with Delbarton two years ago and beat the Green Wave last year in a dramatic 4-3 overtime win.  The Colts finish the year with a 25-5 record:

The end of the season

SSZ wants to thank our hockey supporters for watching our highlights and features all year long! Coming up later this week, we’ll have our nominees for Goal of the Year and Save of the Year!