Long Branch running back Dahmiere Willis hoisted Shore Sports Zone’s honor for top football player on the Jersey Shore. The Zoneman Trophy presentation culminated the first ever SSZ All-Zone banquet at IPlay America in Freehold

FREEHOLD – Long Branch running back Dahmiere Willis has captured Shore Sports Zone’s Zoneman Trophy, given to the top high school football player in the Shore Conference.  The award, created by SSZ founder Rich Chrampanis in South Carolina, includes former winners Lawrence Timmons of the Pittsburgh Steelers and current Notre Dame quarterback Everett Golson.  Every head coach in the Shore Conference received a ballot voting 1st, 2nd and 3rd for the Shore’s top player.

Watch the SSZ All-Zone Banquet

See all the highlights and features of the 2014 All-Zone team from IPlay America

2014 Zoneman Trophy Balloting

[table id=54 /]

The Zoneman presentation was the finale of the first SSZ All-Zone banquet.  The top players from the Shore Conference were honored along with state championship Game Ball winners from Monmouth Building Center and the IPlay America Plays of the Year winners voted on by fans.

Meet the 2014 All-Zone Offense

[table id=52 /]

Meet the 2014 All-Zone Defense

[table id=53 /]

Meet SSZ’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Rumson-Fair Haven’s Tucker Briggs was an all-division selection who had 102 tackles in his senior season after 80 in his junior campaign.  He finished his career with 212 tackles and back to back state championships.  Even more impressive is his GPA and SAT score (4.7 and 2380!)  Tucker accepted the award for Scholar-Athlete of the Year at the banquet:

Monmouth Building Game Balls – state championship edition!

Monmouth Building Center in Shrewsbury presented a state championship edition of Game Balls.  All six state champ winners were honored at the banquet:


Monmouth Building Center state championship Game Ball winners

Monmouth Building Center State Championship Game Ball Winners:

Doug Goldsmith – Shore Regional
Sam Eisenstadt – Rumson-Fair Haven
Shawn Ramcheran – Matawan
Joe DeMaio – Jackson Memorial
Ben Sieczkowski – Manalapan
Tommy Spernal – RBC

IPlay America Plays of the Year

Thousands of fans had their voice heard on shoresportszone.com and earned their favorite players a trip to the banquet.  Here are the Play of the Year winners voted by YOU!

TD Run of the Year – Nick Cella, RBC
TD Pass Play of the Year – Aneesh Agrawal/Pete Savrides, Holmdel
Defensive TD of the Year – DeJohn Rogers
Special Teams TD of the Year – Dan Debner, Manalapan
Clutch Play of the Year – Jimmy Green/Justin Trapp, Monmouth Regional
All-Zone TD of the Year – Christian Palmer, Mater Dei Prep