The week long voting has concluded.  Thank you to everyone who voted.  See the winners who will be honored at Thursday’s SSZ banquet in Eatontown!

Our 2016 Plays of the Year have concluded.  We were overwhelmed with traffic – so much that our servers got slowed up and often time our displays were not updating even though every vote was counted.  Due to the surge of traffic, our polls closed on Friday morning.  As a result, we have decided to honor the top two finishers in each category at the 3rd annual Shore Sports Zone Banquet.  Thank you so much to everyone who voted and broke our website!  We will be moving to a bigger server during the Christmas season.

TD Run of the Year
Carmen Catena, Colts Neck
Johnny Helff, Marlboro
TD Pass Play of the Year
Kyle Moore/Justin Marcus, Marlboro
Stephen Navitsky/Chris Outterbridge, Red Bank Regional
Special Teams TD of the Year
Zach Bair, Red Bank Catholic
Damaso Jaime, Manasquan
Defensive TD of the Year
Jim Leblo, Brick Township
Dylan Cervenak, Manchester
Sack of the Year

Brandon Saghafi, Holmdel
Sean Agar, Raritan

All players and their head coaches will be on our guest list.  Any parents, family or friends who want to attend can purchase tickets at the link below:
In case you missed it, check out all of our Plays of the Year nominees.  12 finalists in 5 categories captured by the Shore Sports Zone staff:

The 3rd annual Shore Sports Zone banquet will be held on Thursday, December 7th at the Sheraton in Eatontown as we honor the top players in the Shore Conference and present the 3rd Zoneman Trophy.  We will reveal the finalists for SSZ’s top football award on Monday.