Saint John Vianney quarterback Anthony Brown captures the Zoneman Trophy from a vote of Shore Conference head coaches.  Watch all the features and see all the players honored at the SSZ Football Banquet



Anthony Brown wins the 2015 SSZ Zoneman

Saint John Vianney quarterback Anthony Brown becomes the second Jersey Shore Zoneman Trophy winner.  The future Boston College Eagle won the voting from Shore Conference head coaches.  Ocean Township running back Tyler Thompson finished in second with Red Bank Regional wide receiver Sadiq Palmer finished in third place.   43 Shore Conference head coaches plus Rich Chrampanis and recruiting expert Chris Melvin casted votes with 3 points going for a 1st place vote, 2 points for 2nd and 1 point for 3rd.  The award culminated a night of honoring the top players from the Shore Conference at the Sheraton in Eatontown.  Players were presented with placques and coaches and family members watched highlights of the honored players on the big screen.  The Zoneman Trophy was created by Rich Chrampanis in South Carolina – last year’s winner was Long Branch running back Dahmiere Willis and former winners include Pittsburgh Steelers linebacker Lawrence Timmons, Florida State quarterback Everett Golson and Clemson wide receiver Hunter Renfrow.

Name High School 1st 2nd 3rd Total
Anthony BrownSaint John Vianney159274
Tyler ThompsonOcean Township84436
Sadiq PalmerRed Bank Regional46630
Amir TylerLakewood42521
Eddie HahnRed Bank Catholic41216
Mike NobileBrick Memorial31314
Cole RogersMiddletown South04412
Tim SantiagoBrick Memorial03410
Mike GawlikJackson Memorial04210
Da'Shon CopesToms River North1309
Mike BickfordCentral Regional0248
Mike HusniToms River North2006
Jake CurryFreehold Boro0204
George PearsonMatawan1014
Ashante WorthyFreehold Boro1003
Joe SellmeyerManalapan1003
Kenny PickettOcean Township1003
Nick GalantiFreehold Township0102
Micah ClarkSaint John Vianney0102
Dylan RogersMiddletown South0102
Doug GoldsmithShore Regional0102
Michael StapertSaint John Vianney0011
Noah HusakPoint Pleasant Boro0011
Asante MoorerToms River North0011
Jack NavitskyRed Bank Regional0011
Derek ErnstRaritan0011



Meet the 2015 All-Zone Team

*Individual video links from our banquet will be posted this weekend*

QuarterbackRunning BackWide ReceiverTight EndOffensive Line
Anthony Brown, SJV - 2015 Zoneman WinnerMike Bickford, Central RegionalDarrion Carrington, Toms River NorthNick Galanti, Freehold TownshipBo Bentley, Raritan
Donald Glenn, Middletown NorthDerek Ernst, RaritanMarcque Ellington, Saint John VianneyConnor Rempel, Shore RegionalMicah Clark, Saint John Vianney
Eddie Hahn, Red Bank CatholicMike Gawlik, Jackson MemorialBrendan Kube, Middletown NorthErik Graham, Shore Regional
Noah Husak, Point Pleasant BoroAsante Moorer, Toms River NorthKyle Johnson, Jackson MemorialThomas Lopez, Middletown South
Mike Husni, Toms River NorthCole Rogers, Middletown SouthSadiq Palmer, RBR - Zoneman FinalistJoe MacAvoy, Lacey
Jack Navitsky, Red Bank RegionalMarcus Salinas, ManalapanMichael Stapert, Saint John VianneyPat McGowan, Middletown North
Michael O'Connor, Rumson-Fair HavenTyler Thompson, Ocean - 2015 Zoneman FinalistJaedon Stephens, Asbury ParkAnthony Nobile, Brick Memorial
Kenny Pickett, Ocean TownshipAmir Tyler, LakewoodJa'Sir Taylor, Brick TownshipJoe Rutkowski, Middletown South
Tim Santiago, Brick MemorialAshante Worthy, Freehold BoroJoe Sellmeyer, Manalapan
Liam Smith, Red Bank Catholic
Defensive LineLinebackerDefensive BackKicker/PunterScholar-Athlete
Da'Shon Copes, Toms River NorthCalvin Beaty, St. John VianneyDavid Calderon, Donovan CatholicMatt Mosquera, Middletown SouthChristian Boujaoude, Monmouth Regional
Matt Dombrowski, Middletown NorthDoug Goldsmith, Shore RegionalTom Coffey, Middletown SouthJack O'Connor, Red Bank Regional
Dan Finelli, Brick TownshipJames McCarthy, Middletown SouthJake Curry, Freehold Boro
Chris Hayes, Brick MemorialDylan Murphy, Red Bank CatholicKhalil Haskins, Saint John Vianney
Jordan Keefe, Brick TownshipChris Outterbridge, Red Bank RegionalMaxx Imsho, Middletown South
Mike Nobile, Brick MemorialDylan Rogers, Middletown SouthRJ Janeczek, Wall
Sean Naiman, Red Bank RegionalMike Ruane, Rumson-Fair HavenShawn Ramcheran, Matawan
Reily RadosevichAliem Shaw, Matawan
Tyler Towns, Jackson Memorial

Monmouth Regional’s Christian Boujaoude wins Scholar Athlete of the Year

The Falcons wideout led his team in receiving yards in his senior season and had a stellar 5.3 GPA in the classroom.  On top of that, he founded the site to raise awareness about human trafficking.  During the SSZ Football banquet, Christian got word that he was accepted into Columbia University and will attend the Ivy League school in New York.

2015 SSZ iPlay America Plays of the Year

Thanks to all of our great fans, who provided us with over 200,000 votes in a five day span!   And thanks to iPlay America for supporting our coverage and sponsoring the Plays of the Year.

TD Run of the Year: Jack Navitsky, Red Bank Regional

TD Pass Play of the Year: Connor Stephensen/Scott Tutela, Lacey

Sack of the Year: Nick Densieski, Saint John Vianney

Defensive TD of the Year: Conor Devine, Howell

Special Teams TD of the Year: David Galarza, Howell

2015 Monmouth Building Center State Championship Game Balls

We close out our football game balls thanks to our friends at Monmouth Building Center saluting six great performances from the state championships:

Jackson Memorial – Adante Davis

Shore Regional – Jack Britton

Middletown South – Dylan Rogers

Toms River North – Luke Butera

Rumson-Fair Haven – Max Pfrang

Raritan – Nick Pasquin