SSZ has highlights and reaction from Brick Memorial’s Alec Donovan winning at 145 pounds and a dramatic overtime win for Keansburg’s Tyree Sutton

ATLANTIC CITY – Two Shore Conference wrestlers won individual state championships at Boardwalk Hall.  Congratulations to Brick Memorial’s Alec Donovan (145 pounds) and Keansburg’s Tyree Sutton (195 pounds).  See the story on the Titans first state champ on the mat and a stellar meet for Brick Memorial below in addition to all the medalists from the Shore Conference.

Shore Conference wrestlers who won medals at the state wrestling championships

106 pounds 

Richie Koehler, CBA – 6th place

113 pounds

Gianni Ghione, Brick Memorial – 2nd place

Sebastian Rivera, CBA – 5th place

120 pounds

Owen McClave, Toms River South – 5th place

126 pounds

Michael Russo, Jackson Liberty – 6th place

132 pounds

Marcus Imama, Rumson-Fair Haven – 8th place

145 pounds

Alec Donovan, Brick Memorial – 1st place  Click HERE to see SSZ’s Nutrishop Spotlight on Alec Donovan

Thomas Poklikuha, Pinelands – 3rd place

152 pounds

Matt Wilhelm, Southern Regional – 3rd place

Jake Kaminsky, Manalapan – 7th place

160 pounds

Cliff Ruggiero, Brick Memorial – 2nd place

Willie Scott, Brick Township – 6th place

170 pounds

Kyle Wojtaszek, Brick Township – 3rd place

182 pounds

Dean Sherry, Brick Township – 3rd place

Joe Salvato, Toms River South – 8th place

195 pounds

Tyree Sutton, Keansburg – 1st place

Joseph McKenzie, Wall – 5th place

220 pounds

Michael Siweic, Toms River North – 7th place

285 pounds 

Nick Rivera, Brick Memorial – 2nd place

Brody Graham, Jackson Memorial – 3rd place