It was another great year on the ice for New Jersey high school hockey players and we’ve reached the end of the road. With that, it’s time to tackle the 2024 All-Zone Hockey Team. Stay tuned throughout the week as we announce our postseason honors!

Brent Beswick Wins JSZ 2024 Hockey Player of the Year

Northern Highlands proved to be the top public school in the state at season’s end and junior forward Brent Beswick led the charge. Beswick now becomes the first-ever public school player to win our state Player of the Year. Jason Beswick, Brent’s father and the Highlanders’ head coach, calls Brent a true 200-foot player. Brent finished the year with an electric 37 goals and 48 points. Beyond the numbers, the family connections surrounding Northern Highlands hockey made this championship season even sweeter.

JSZ’s Jay Cook has the story from Allendale:

Coming This Week: JSZ’s All-Zone Hockey Team

We will begin rolling out the 2024 All-Zone ice hockey team on Monday and finish up on Tuesday as we highlight the top public and non-public players in the entire state.  Click on the player’s name to watch their highlights and profile!

JSZ All-Zone Non-Public
Bobby Kennedy, St. AugustineKalib Capecci, St. AugustineNicholas Desiderio, CBA
James Tarabocchia, Don Bosco PrepKenny Kalman, Don Bosco PrepFreddie Field, Pingry
Troy Mulholland, CBASean Guinnessey, CBA
Han Shin, Princeton DayMatt Maglio, Bergen Catholic
Dakota Vastola, St. John VianneyFerry Netusil, Don Bosco Prep
Max Pendy, Delbarton
Dante Rodriguez
Robert Romarino, St. Augustine
Dean Toskos, Don Bosco Prep
JSZ All-Zone Public
Luke Brassil, Glen RockAshton Feinberg, RandolphJake Baratta, Northern Highlands
Christian Esposito, ManalapanRyan Lukko, Colonia-WoodbridgeJack Buonato, Manasquan
Owen Mumm, Ocean TownshipVincenzo Capano, Northern Highlands
Michael Wilson, WestfieldNolan Collison, Hillsborough
Luke Dickerson, Morris Knolls
Nik Doumas, Rumson-Fair Haven
Alex Ebel, Westfield
Nickolas Izzo, Monroe
Jake McCloud, Morris Knolls
Michael Schmelzer, Manalapan
Brady Silverman, Governor Livingston
Jase Zangara, Randolph