Great talent from Monmouth and Ocean County was honored at the Sheraton in Eatontown.  See all the highlights including Pat Andree’s presentation as winner of SSZ Mr. Hoop Zone 2016

Pat Andree wins SSZ Mister Hoop Zone

The CBA forward scored a narrow win over 2015 Mr. Hoop Zone winner Brendan Barry of Rumson-Fair Haven to take top honors at the SSZ banquet.  Watch the story of Pat’s senior year and his international acceptance speech:

2016 SSZ Mister Hoop Zone Balloting

3 points for 1st place, 2 points for 2 place, 1 point for 3rd

Name High School 1st 2nd 3rd Total
Pat Andree CBA228587
Brendan BarryRumson-Fair Haven1320382
Ryan JensenManasquan34522
NyQuan McCombsMater Dei Prep22414
Jack SheehanManasquan21513
Peyton WejnertSouthern Regional04412
Lloyd DanielsColts Neck10710

Brendan Barry of RFH closed out a tremendous career as the Bulldogs all-time leading scorer and Manasquan’s Ryan Jensen delivered one of the highlights of the year along with 1000 points and 1000 rebounds in his career.  Watch the profiles of two outstanding student-athletes:

2016 SSZ All-Zone Boys Basketball Team

NameSchoolName SchoolName School
Bryan AntoineRanneyJack MaguireCBAKenny BuellBrick Township - Scholar Athlete
Sean BarksdaleLakewoodNyquan McCombsMater Dei Prep
Elijah BarnesMater Dei PrepMike NyisztorToms River NorthPat AndreeCBA - 2016 Mr. HZ
Riley CollinsDonovan CatholicJimmy PanziniPoint Pleasant BeachBrendan BarryRFH - 2016 Mr. HZ Finalist
Lloyd DanielsColts NeckShavar ReynoldsManchester TownshipRyan JensenManasquan - 2016 Mr. HZ Finalist
Kyle ElliotMater Dei PrepJack SheehanManasquan
Nick FacendoFreehold TownshipAmir TylerLakewood
Grant GoodeSaint John VianneyPeyton WejnertSouthern Regional
Zach HowarthSaint John Vianney
Phil LingatToms River East
Scottie LewisBrick Township